Oh, nuts.

Oh dear, I’ve abandoned my post again, haven’t I? Gone off and been distracted by…

Squirrel!

Truth is, other people have really good blogs where they give ‘their public’ (mwah, dahling) those pearls of wisdom they’ve been waiting for, intelligent posts about matters literary, or packed full of detail on subjects about which they have great knowledge, or a fiery passion.

*falls into a hazy brown dream…*

(Sorry, I was just thinking about my favourite topic then – Topics, yes, those chewy chocolate bars filled with nuts and raisins.)

*licks lips and wipes dribble off keyboard*

So. Back to business. All I could think about when I started this blog a long, long time ago, was to chat about my own books as I knew those fairly well, and there seemed so much to say. Is this an opportune moment to drop in a shifty little link to my Author Page ? In retrospect, there’s only so much to say, and I think I’ve probably said it all. Now that that avenue has become a cul-de-sac, a dried up stream, a crisp packet licked clean, what next?

Well, Hubby suggested a long, long time ago that as I had so much to say (cheek!), maybe I could blog about it. I think what he was really intimating was that he is no longer enchanted by the tales I weave and offer for his entertainment: I seem to have adventures and mishaps galore, random thoughts and ideas a-plenty, not to mention a good few dreams that I enjoy recounting in great detail.

So, what better place to offload! I have no idea if I have followers. Have I? I don’t think I’ve found that tab on the site, but at least I can pretend I have scores of fans who are hanging onto my every word…

Watch this space (but not for too long. I may well forget to return yet again).

Squirrel!

Author: helenlaycock

I have my fingers in many pies - poetry, flash, short stories, books, plays and now a blog, it seems, which is just as well as lots happens around me. It's hard to write when your fingers are in pies, but I do my best.

8 thoughts on “Oh, nuts.”

  1. I’m here, Helen! Every blog you make, every word you speak, I am hearing you – a list on my blog tells me when you’ve deigned to write something 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

Flash! Friday

Micro fiction contest

Lucent Dreaming

Where dreams follow you

a dreaming skin

Writing, Poetry & Creativity | Angela T Carr, Dublin, Ireland

Helen Laycock | England | Helen Laycock | Fiction in a Flash

Candid Confessions, Irrepressible Ramblings & Books

Kelly Lacey & Love Books Tours

Organising successful book promotion for authors. Visit the Author Services tab for more information. For book reviews from Kelly Lacey, click the Book Blog tab.

Arachne Press

Spinning inclusive stories since 2012

ShortStops

Getting excited about short stories in the UK & Ireland - in print, online & live!!

Herbie Cax

On walking the dogs and story-telling.

Three Drops from a Cauldron

poetry and fiction ~ myths, folklore, legends and fairytales

Spilling Cocoa Over Martin Amis

It's OK, you're allowed to be funny

Writing about Writing for Children

Her Dark Materials: notes from the world of children's books

Nothing Any Good

By Indie Authors for Indie Authors.

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

READER - WRITER - CURATED RESOURCES - & MORE

WritePhoto

Keeping you up to date with my writing and photographic projects

absurd

Always entertaining

Children's Book Chat

An insight into Children's Publishing from the next generation

Lou Treleaven

Children's author and writing coach - official site